Skip to main content

BOTOX

Maureen was wonderful ! She answered all my questions and eased any nervousness. I would recommend. She does a great job at what she does

Marikate N

I’m writing this review in reference to Maureen Sullivan’s services. This woman knows what she’s doing with Botox injections and fillers. I had gone to her in 2014 to address some issues with my forehead and crows feet and was astounded by the results of what she suggested for my facial profile. Being a snowbird, I had to seek other maintenance down south that winter and was so disappointed with the result after being in the “know” of the knowledge she imparted to me during my visit with her.

It’s been over a year since I saw her last week, but man was it worth it. I’m seeing the results after 3 days. Maureen really thinks about you and your needs.

I would recommend her to my best friend

Annalee B

Everyone in this office is so friendly! They have always been on time for the appointment versus other doctors offices with a way of 30 minutes or more. I saw Dr. Maureen for Botox and filler I felt very comfortable with her and she advised me on what was best for my facial structure.they do practice a more natural look but I was happy with my results.

Jennifer K.

This review is in reference to both Maureen and Dr. Sullivan and their wonderful staff. I have been seeing Maureen for 2 years and am beyond satisfied with my results. Her recommendations and performances are exceptional. I went to Dr. Sullivan last year for my encapsulated 18 year old breast implants. I knew the surgery would not be an easy “fix to my problem”…hard, painful, lumpy breasts…but with Dr. Sullivan’s patience, compassion, and expertise, I now have natural appearing, soft breasts. From consultation to post op follow ups, Dr. Sullivan and his staff have addressed every concern and issue so that I could experience the best outcome possible. I am so thankful to everyone and would highly recommend their services to anyone!

Donna D

I really want to write about Maureen, the nurse expert in botox and dermal fillers. She is an artist extraordinaire! A couple of years ago I noticed that my lips were receding. I saw Maureen a couple of times and my lips look soft, natural, and in perfect proportion to my face. We’ve all seen bad filler jobs.  Go to the best – see Maureen at Dr Sullivan’s office

Susan W.

From start to finish this office was professional and gracious. While Meeting with Maureen, she was able to diminish all my fears about injections. She answered all my questions, and was compassionate and concerned about my needs
Will definitely be going back to her

Deb

Abdominoplasty

“I am a 49 year old women and mother of two. After thorough research, I decided to have a tummy tuck with lypo suction. Pregnancy, genetics, and losing 55 pounds made my tummy skin very loose, saggy, and somewhat irreparable so I decided to take a giant step and do something for myself. I researched this type of procedure for 8 months or more, extensively consulted with three board certified plastic surgeons, weighed the information carefully, and decided to choose Dr. Patrick Sullivan. I am now in my 3rd week of recovery and I couldn’t be happier. Although Dr. Sullivan was the most expensive of the three, he was also the most honest about my options, incredibly knowledgeable about this procedure, and I felt that he was truly invested in who I was and why I wanted this surgery. This was more than just a “business” to him. He took the time to review my history, examine me thoroughly during more than one visit, and explain in detail what the procedure entailed and the reasons he thought I was a good candidate. I had originally wanted the full “overhaul” and was requesting a breast lift as well. Of the three surgeons, he was the only one who recommended against having it done all at once because he felt the two procedures together would inhibit the healing process/healthy blood flow of the tummy and his top priority was for me to safely heal. I appreciated that he didn’t just agree to do whatever I was willing to “buy”. In addition, Dr. Sullivan was the only surgeon of the three who has his own operating facility and his own operating staff, including an anesthesiologist who is a medical doctor and who stayed with me in the operating room the entire time. Finally, I was taken to Dr. Sullivan’s overnight facility after surgery where a wonderful, overnight nurse (Karen) cared for me until I went home the following day. These factors were all important to me and factored into my decision to choose Dr. Sullivan. Although all three surgeons that I consulted with were qualified, and two of them were cheaper, I am so glad I made the right choice. I am not rich and I had to take out a loan for this procedure, but when it comes to my health, my body, and my safety, I am willing to pay for the best. And I got it. If I do decide to pursue the breast lift (after I recover completely and pay off some debt), there is no one else I will trust with my surgery except for Dr. Sullivan. He connected with me and made me feel like I was a part of their family. Although I am still swollen, my recovery has gone really well and everything he said he would do, he did and I am so pleased with my results. It’s scary to make such a big decision to have surgery, but Dr. Sullivan, and his amazing staff, especially nurse Kim and Jenny (who helped me with the financing), were incredibly caring and supportive, and together, this team made my experience truly worthwhile. Thank you Dr. Sullivan!!!!

Maryellen Lane

10 months ago

Dr, Patrick Sullivan is a highly skilled surgeon and definitely the BEST in RI. I did a great deal of research before selecting a surgeon. He was the most professional, knowledgeable doctor who offered many suggestions for accomplishing my goals. His staff made me feel that I was their main priority and I always felt that they were just a phone call away. It has been 6 months since my procedure and I am extremely happy with the results ( so far ). Having plastic surgery was the best decision that I ever made and selecting Dr. Sullivan was the key. I would encourage anyone to meet with him if you are contemplating having cosmetic surgery.

Janice Masciarelli

February 2018

Dr. Sullivan and his team are beyond fabulous! I highly recommend Dr.Sullivan, his expertise in Plastic Surgery are unmatched in RI. I would not trust anyone else with my body but Dr.Sullivan.  From the moment you walk into his office to the operating table, Dr. Sullivan’s focus is always on perfecting whatever procedure you’re getting done. My results are perfect !!! Thank you!-

Erica N

I am a 39 year old mother of 4 beautiful boys that left me with a less than beautiful belly. After years of hoping, wishing and yes working for a better belly with no success, I made an appointment to meet with Dr. Sullivan to remove what I had named “my meat”

Walking into his office I was both nervous and excited to find out more about what has turned out to be an AMAZING experience. At my consultation I was first greeted by friendly staff at the front desk. After a brief wait I was called in by one of the nurses who not only asked about my reasons for my visit but went over the details of what I could expect during tummy tuck surgery and recovery. When she had finished she brought Dr. Sullivan in to introduce himself and take a look at my belly. I haven’t sweat that much in along time…. my belly was not a pretty sight!
Dr. Sullivan went over exactly what he would do during surgery and what I could realistically expect for results. He never made me feel rushed and answered any questions or concerns I had at that time.

Next I sat down with a patient coordinator who was equally as professional and friendly. She presented me with a detailed breakdown of the cost of surgery. The price quote was all inclusive leaving me no suprises. The quote covered everything from the pre-op visits and anesthesia to surgical fees and follow up visits. Best part of all of this I left there with no pressure to commit to anything at all.

Within a day or 2, I had made up my mind to go ahead and schedule the surgery. I decided to have an extensive abdominoplasty as well as liposuction to my back and flanks. I made this choice after a few calls to speak with both the nursing staff and Dr. Sullivan. They always were there to listen and answer the same questions I had already asked at least twice before.

As my surgery date approached, communication between Dr.Sullivan and myself increased. He called on more then 1 occasion to be sure I felt comfortable with my decision to move forward and answer any last minute questions I may have had.
It was finally surgery day and as I walked into the Dudley Street operating room my emotions were once again a mix of nervousness and excitement. After a smooth and easy check in and surgery prep I was off to an anesthesia induced sleep. The surgery went well and next thing I knew I was waking up in recovery with my private duty nurse that would be spending the night with me (a great idea).

Immediately I was surprised by the fact I had NO pain. I was expecting the worst but it never happened! Dr. Sullivan has all his patients who go through this particular surgery stay overnight which I believe was the best choice for me. It was comforting to know that I was being cared for by a qualified nurse if I needed her for any reason at all. Dr. Sullivan also came to check in with me the next morning. I greeted him with the biggest smile he may have ever seen within 24 hours after surgery. He had made my dream come true.
I am now almost 8 weeks post op and I am still smiling. My scar already looks great and I expect it only to continue to improve. My belly is now “meatless” and I am loving it! I truly believe not all surgeons created equal and I choose the best.

P.S. I also received a wonderful bouquet of flowers from Dr Sullivan and his office staff on Mother’s Day which was a great surprise

LPKBW76

2 years ago

Breast Augmentation

Dr. Sullivan’s work is simply amazing. As a person has a calm, confident demeanor. He takes his time to explain and is willing to answer any question. His staff is warm and professional. I was so pleased with my result and would highly recommend him. His work is the perfect combination of art and medical science

Carol N

3 weeks ago

I went to see Dr. Sullivan about breast implants I had done 30 years prior. One implant was badly encapsulated and uncomfortable. They were long overdue for replacement or removal. Dr. Sullivan was very clear about my options and offered me a course of treatment that would give me the results I wanted, which was a natural look. It turned out during the surgery that both implants were ruptured and the surgery took quite a bit longer than expected but the results have been amazing so far. Dr. Sullivan and his entire staff have been incredibly helpful, kind, and always available if I had a question or felt that I needed to see someone. They are amazing. It’s been a month and already I’m thrilled. Dr. Sullivan’s skill and his staff’s care and concern are all exceptional. I would recommend them to anyone, especially anyone in a similar situation needing implant replacements.

Missy R

1 month ago

Not being one to write a review I couldn’t pass this opportunity to squeal in delight over my experience with Dr. Patrick K. Sullivan and my results. Having had a previous breast augmentation just about 2 years ago by a different PS I was extremely unhappy with my results, after being so self conscious about the size and firmness and constantly covering up I decided to have them replaced. I knew by word of mouth that Dr. Sullivan was the person to go to. During my consultation I couldn’t have been more sure that I was making the right decision choosing him. Dr. Sullivan has a very calming tone and I feel he was truly dedicated to my needs and concerns, which just put me at ease, again I knew he was the perfect PS for me. Leading up to my surgery date there were even phone calls made by Dr. Sullivan himself, which was another bonus. The day of surgery I was amazed how I hardly experienced any pain or discomfort, I was informed during my consultation that Dr. Sullivan uses a nerve block to reduce the pain during and after the procedure.I literally cried over the results when I looked down and saw my soft, well proportioned breasts. Well I am nearly 2 weeks post op and I can’t begin to describe what a positive experience this has been. Dr. Sullivan is a true artist, I now have breasts that are soft and natural looking almost as if I was born with them that way. I can’t forget to mention how wonderful his staff is, both office and hospital, you can tell they have much respect for him and this is a very a happy work environment. I highly recommend Dr. Sullivan and his team to anyone considering a cosmetic procedure. I will forever be grateful.”

Anonymous

1 year ago

Dr. Sullivan is an EXPERT! He is the best at what he does. I’ve always been on the small side but after children I became very unhappy with my size. I knew I wanted breast augmentation. I found Dr. Sullivan on google and decided to schedule a consult and my experience from that point on was EXTREMELY POSITIVE!!!!! Dr. Sullivan is very knowledgeable, meticulous, and a great listener. The entire staff was helpful and friendly. I’m 100% satisfied with my results. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Sullivan to anyone who’s considering any type of plastic surgery.

Jennifer

May 2018

Initially I was very nervous about the idea of getting plastic surgery. However, any doubts or fears I had seemed to vanish after my consultation appointment with Dr. Sullivan. Not only are he and his staff knowledgable but also extremely welcoming and kind. They were willing and able to answer all my questions, which really helped solidify my choice to get surgery. Dr. Sullivan really is an artist and I trusted his decisions throughout the entire process (I recommend others do the same!). I had breast augmentation and the results are not only amazing but also incredibly natural-looking and feeling. My biggest fear was coming out of surgery with obviously fake breasts that would never look natural on my body. I got the complete opposite and couldn’t be happier! If you’re contemplating any kind of plastic surgery, Dr. Sullivan should be your first choice.

Amanda D

2 months ago

“As a physician I found out about Dr. Patrick Sullivan by references within the medical community in Rhode Island. I did see other doctors in consultation but I felt Dr. Sullivan was the best. Dr. Sullivan is extremely smart, experienced, very meticulous and detail-oriented. I think those are the essential qualifications to look for in a surgeon. I read many stories online of surgeries going wrong. I am not saying that anybody can guarantee a complication-free recovery, but I think looking for a surgeon with skills and professionalism can help a lot. If you want a job well done, I think Dr. Sullivan should be on your list of doctors to see. The first time I met Dr. Sullivan he took time to ask questions about my life and my background. He listened to my expectations regarding body image. Then he provided me with his opinion on what was surgically possible in my case. Seen the almost final results now I can say I think he has great taste when it comes to body proportions and I am glad I followed his suggestions.

Dr. Sullivan’s office is impeccably clean and his staff is beyond attentive. I called Jenny with questions many times before and after booking the surgery date since I didn’t want to leave any detail behind. She was always kind and helpful. Dr. Sullivan’s nurses are dedicated and knowledgeable. Kim assisted me in every step of the way and gave me great advice on fast recovery. The doctor’s office provided me with paperwork that was detailed and understandable about the risks of the surgery, the possible complications and the guidelines on preoperative medications and instructions.
On the day of the surgery I went to the operating room in Dudley Street and the personnel there was kind and understanding. I particularly requested to have my anesthesia done by Dr. Heather Panaro after recommendations and I didn’t regret it since everything went really smooth. The nurses in recovery were very patient towards me and didn’t hesitate to stay after hours until I felt better from my nausea.
After the surgery I had priority to be seen by the doctor given my recent postoperative status and they allowed me to use an alternative entrance for privacy purposes.

I think plastic surgery is extremely risky and dependent on the experience and the skills of the doctor. The job that Dr. Sullivan did on me is a work of art beyond my expectations, from the size of the implant he ended up choosing intraoperatively to the appearance and symmetry of the areola reduction, to the appearance of the scars. I followed the instructions they gave me in the office and had no problems or complications

Pamela Smith

4 months ago

Dr. Sullivan is excellent!! I could not have asked for a better plastic surgery experience and that is because of Dr. Sullivan and his staff. Every single person that works in that office makes you feel important and always treats you with the most respect. I am two years out now from my surgery and am still BLOWN AWAY with the results. Dr. Sullivan is truly a highly skilled surgeon. I would recommend him to anyone interested in any type of plastic surgery. I didn’t have a single bump in the road with my entire surgery experience and healing process. The results are beyond natural and scars are minimal. I am so THANKFUL that Dr. Sullivan was my plastic surgeon and couldn’t be happier with my results

Cameron Dubreuil

8 months ago

21 years old – breast augmentation and fat transfer
If anyone is scared or hesitant about getting a breast augmentation there is no need to be with Dr. Patrick Sullivan and his staff by your side. When I came to Dr. Patrick Sullivan, he offered what not a lot of plastic surgeons can offer and that is a fat transfer with my breast augmentation. He took fat (tiny little incisions) from the side of my stomach and my inner thigh and injected it into my breast area so I could get more cleavage. He not only made my breasts look more natural and a better size that fit my body (went from a small B to a C) but he also sculpted my body as well. I have never looked better. This is the smartest move you could ever make with Dr. Patrick Sullivan as your surgeon!

I cannot thank Dr. Patrick Sullivan and his staff enough for the quality of care, professionalism, and concern that was demonstrated. To Dr. Patrick Sullivan, you are so incredibly talented and was so great and enthusiastic about my breast augmentation. I am only one week post op and I have never been so happy! I told you I am all about looking and feeling natural and you made my outcome exactly that and so much more. I couldn’t have asked for anything better! To you and the rest of your team, you are the kindest and most informative of them all. You all educated me to the fullest and were extremely supportive throughout this journey. I am still amazed the length you all will go out of your way for your patients. I received flowers the day after my surgery and was checked up on numerous times. I am so grateful for all of your kindness. I am more than content with my results and wouldn’t have changed anything one bit. I feel more beautiful than ever. Thank you all so much again!

A.D

1 year ago

ONE YEAR POST SURGERY – MY BOOBAVERSARY!

I can’t believe it’s been a year since Dr. Sullivan (the best) has changed my life. I am so happy with the way that everything has turned out. I wake up and forget that I had surgery because I feel like I was meant to have a C cup and Dr. Sullivan has made them look even more natural than I would have ever hoped for. There is barely (and I mean BARELY) any type of scar and I am more comfortable than I have ever been. Not only was doing this the best decision that I ever made but choosing Dr. Patrick Sullivan and his team exceeds everything. I may be moving to California within the next year but I will always choose Dr. Patrick Sullivan. I have never been more grateful

Amanda Dible

1 year ago

Words do not even begin to describe what a positive experience I had with Dr. Sullivan and his team of nurses. I struggled with insecurities for years over my sagging & deflated looking breasts. I was a chronic yo-yo dieter since 8th grade and decided after losing and maintaining a 30 lb weight loss it was finally time to fix the damage I’ve put my body through. I had my initial consultation for breast augmentation with a lift early May and Dr. Sullivan performed my surgery 15 days later. Here I am, exactly one week post op sitting at my desk at work in disbelief at how comfortable I feel. This experience couldn’t have been any more seamless. Two days after surgery I was comfortably grabbing brunch with my mom. At no point was I in immense pain. In addition to my two post op visits, Dr. Sullivan checked in twice with phone calls to see how I was feeling. My results have exceeded all expectations. I needed two different sized implants as I was working with different sized breasts and the symmetry looks nearly perfect. I went from a small C to a Full D. Last night I tried on a dress for a wedding I’m attending this weekend and cried happy tears. I never thought in a million years I’d feel not only comfortable but CONFIDENT going bra-less. For anyone who is questioning this procedure because they’re afraid of the pain, or time it will take to recover….I’m here to tell you you have NOTHING to be worried about. You are in the best of hands with Dr. Sullivan and his team 🙂

Danielle M

1 year ago

My experience with Dr. Sullivan and his staff far exceeded my expectations. From listening to my concerns, educating me about what would be involved in helping me to achieve my goals, providing me with alternatives, through the fabulous care I received both leading up to and following my surgery, Dr. Sullivan and his talented and caring staff have been nothing short of phenomenal. Dr. Sullivan is clearly a gifted and compassionate surgeon who goes to great lengths to ensure that his patient’s desired outcomes are natural looking, aesthetically pleasing, and achieved in the safest manner possible and that any issues that may arise are addressed expeditiously. I highly recommend Dr. Sullivan and his team to anyone considering a cosmetic or reconstructive procedure

SaCan

1 year ago

I don’t have enough words to explain how amazing Dr. Sullivan is! I had a breast augmentation procedure done. I was a AA, very skinny, so I didn’t have a lot of elasticity – I was so nervous about having this procedure done because I didn’t want my chest to look fake or too bubbly. From the moment I met with Dr. Sullivan and his incredible team, I knew I didn’t want or need to go see anyone else! I had another 2 appointments set up after his, and I called to cancel, as soon as I walked outside. I already knew what Dr. Sullivan was capable of, because my sister, who is also his patient, had a breast augmentation procedure done, and they looked absolutely stunning an so natural! Fast forward to today, and three years later, I recently saw him for my 3year follow up, and I am beyond happy with my results! They look absolutely amazing, so natural and I don’t have any scars! These are the boobies I was wanted, and I truly love them! If you’re thinking about doing anything to your body, go see Dr. Sullivan- trust me, you won’t regret! He’s the absolute best!

mms76

1 year ago

There isn’t enough words to describe how GREAT Dr.Sullivan is!! The day I went to see him about getting breast augmentation, I had an appointment with another doctor as well. As soon as I stared talking with Dr. Sullivan I knew I didn’t need to go anywhere else, so I called to cancel the other place. He is simply the best. My results were incredible and his team was so professional from beginning to ending. I would do this all over again in a heart beat. If you’re looking to get anything done, please take time and go see him first- you will not be disappointed!

sarinhacana

2 year ago

Breast Augmentation And Lift

If you are looking for a plastic surgeon, look no further. Dr. Patrick K. Sullivan is doctor you have been searching for. From the very first phone call to after the procedure I never felt like I had any unanswered questions. He and his staff always made sure I understood every part of the procedure whether it was clarifying the goal outcome for my procedure or post-surgical recovery plan. Dr. Sullivan is a perfectionist, and he delivers on what he tells you. It is obvious that he and his staff are passionate about their work. They all are very professional. As for results, I honestly couldn’t have asked for more. I was looking for a doctor who is known for the “natural” look for my breast augmentation. The natural appeal is Dr. Sullivan ‘s specialty, and I was not disappointed. I have already scheduled a septorhinoplasty with him to help with my breathing problems. Yes, he is also a board-certified ears/nose/throat surgeon. Is there anything Dr. Sullivan can’t do?

Alysse (Realself Testimonial)

 

Dr. Sullivan is a class act! Dr. Sullivan and his staff provide top notch service from the consultation to the surgery, and post operation treatment and guidance. Not only is he brilliant with his work and the results, he has fantastic bedside manner with the highest degree of professionalism. I would highly recommend him to anyone! I plan to use him again for upcoming needs! 

– Katie (Realself Testimonial)

 

My experience was phenomenal with Dr. Patrick Sullivan. I definitely had done my research and was prepared to ask many questions to ease my concerns about potential surgery. My consult was informative and easy, I say this for a number of reasons. He along with one of his nurses met with me in a non examining room which immediately put me at ease. I was impressed that he had on a suit and not his physician’s coat, which also made a statement He listened and answered all of my questions and concerns, as well as, allowed me to speak to a patient in private to ask any additional questions, which was one of my requests. By the time I left there, I had a very comfortable feeling about having him be the one to do the surgery. That same week, I had already had 2 additional consults scheduled that I had paid for in advance, one being with a female. I say that as I wanted to get a female view with the type of surgery, but I was greatly disappointed with that consult. The appointments were night and day. I expected the doctor to advise on appropriate size, shape and fill that would fit my body structure. Needless to say, Dr. Sullivan did the surgery the week before Christmas. He called me the night before surgery to ask if I had any additional questions, he also called again the night after the surgery. His outreach was beyond my expectations. One of my, concerns was if I ran into any complications after surgery how and who would be available. His nursing staff is magnificent. They continually checked in with me during the holidays to make sure I was doing well and if I needed anything as this was post op time. Any questions I had during post op I called the office and I was immediately speaking to one of his nurses. I literally cannot say enough about my experience as it was top notch and I would do it all over again in a heartbeat. It has been 2 years and I continue to have yearly check ups. I highly recommended and hold Dr. Sullivan in the highest regard and highly recommend him to anyone debating on plastic surgery

Susan Spirlet

4 months ago

I had a Breast Lift with Augmentation done 3 weeks ago. I did a lot of research and decided to book a consult with Dr Sullivan. I knew from the moment I met him that he was the Dr for me. Very sweet and kind and staff are amazing as well. I am so pleased with my results. He gave me exactly what I was looking for. The recovery was great not once was I ever in pain. I could not believe how smoothly it went. I just wish I would of done this sooner. Dr Sullivan and his team are the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

M. E

1 year ago

Where do I begin? I’m only one month post op and am already blown away by my results. Although there is still plenty of healing to go, it is very clear to see that Dr. Sullivan is truly an artist! I had breast augmentation with “internal” lift. From my first phone consultation with Jenny, I knew from that moment that I made the right decision dialing that number! Jenny was SUCH a pleasure to talk to. She gave me every detail from cost to pre-op and post-op. She answered every question I had and took the time to LISTEN to me and my concerns with my appearance. At my consultation, it was as if Jenny was a long time friend. I felt so welcomed with open arms. She spoke to me like a normal human being and NOT a patient. We even shared a few laughs! Now on to Dr. Sullivan….WOW! Professional, caring, patient, attentive, perfectionist….I can go on and on. He took his time listening to my concerns, explained his thoughts and suggestions in detail. He put me at such ease and made me feel like I wasn’t “just another boob job”. The moment just before of surgery as i am waiting for Dr. Sullivan, i felt completely calm. Surgery isnt exactly something people enjoy going through, but yet there i was, ready for surgery and calm as ever. This is because of Dr. Sullivan. Even walling into the operating room, the ataff waiting for me was awesome! Cracking jokes, etc. The days after surgery and post op apptointments kept right up qith the 5 star service. My nurse, Kim, was A+! I saw Kim for my pre-op appointment and all post-op appointments. She’s the best. I had to call her one evening about taking a certain medication and she was getting back to me within minutes. Only one month post op and I can not be happier with everything. Dr. Sullivan and both answered every question I had a d made me feel 100% at ease with everything. These reviews are what attracted me to Dr. Sullivan and I hope my review does the same for someone else. When you take the plunge and do something like this and your doctor is just as excited as you are with the results….you know you made the right choice!

Brow Rejuvenaion

Dr Sullivan And his staff are absolutely wonderful! Starting with the consultation the Dr and staff were professional,friendly and very knowledgeable and immediately put me at ease. The patient’s privacy and comfort was a priority and everything explained thoroughly . There were many followup calls and several postop visits all which were positive experiences. My surgery was a success and I was very happy with my results. I would encourage anyone interested in plastic surgery to choose Dr Sullivan- you will be in excellent hands. His surgery is a work of art.

Joan Medeiros

April 18, 2018

Eyelid Surgery

In January I had under eye surgery with fat injections with Dr. Sullivan. It is really scary having surgery in such a delicate area. I wouldn’t have done this surgery with any other doctor. The reviews of his results and the amazing team that supports you through the process were spot on. If you are thinking of this surgery don’t go to anyone else!

– Diane (Realself Testimonial)

 

Dr Patrick Sullivan and his staff have always provided the best care before, during, and after my procedures. I totally trust his artistic vision and would recommend anyone considering plastic surgery to consult with him. I am very happy with my results!

Theresa

March 2018

Dr Patrick Sullivan and his team are amazing. I had an upper and lower eye blephoraplasty along with a brow lift in early June 2017. Dr Sullivan took the time to listen to my concerns and his recommendations were perfect. I love the result. It is very natural and took 10 years off my appearance. The recovery time was very short and very little pain involved. I returned to work after 10 days and nobody could tell that I had “work” done. The outcome is very natural and better than I expected.”

Ruth K

10 months ago

Almost three weeks ago, I had a blepharoplasty from Dr Sullivan. Pat and his wife, Maureen, have been close personal friends and neighbors for years. His reputation in Rhode Island was well documented for all types of plastic surgery, but more remarkably was how well known he is not just throughout the United States but internationally as well.

From my first conversations years ago regarding the procedure to my consultation about 6 weeks prior to the operation, everything in his office was done professionally, cordially and comfortably. The care in which his entire staff took to make you feel relaxed helped to calm your nerves and rid any doubts.
The explanations of pre and post surgery procedures made sense and showed his compassion for his patients.

After surgery the follow up was thorough and complete. My favorite story post op was about two weeks after surgery and back at home in FL, I met a plastic surgeon from the area. I mentioned to him the blepharoplasty and he asked where I did it. When I said ‘Pat Sullivan from RI’ I thought his jaw was going to drop. He had seen Dr Sullivan’s lectures and told me his reputation as a facial surgeon was as good as it gets anywhere in the country. Dr Sullivan has done over 850 of these so he’s had some practice and as Tiger Woods likes to say ‘you gotta have the reps!’

My recovery has been great and I can not say how pleased I was to be under his care from not only Dr Sullivan, but his wife Maureen (plastic surgery nurse specialist) and his entire staff who all take tremendous pride from the moment you walk in the door.

Thank you Dr Sullivan, Maureen, Kim and everyone else in the office!

Brad Faxon

10 months ago

In January of 2018 I had under eyelid surgery with Dr. Sullivan.  The results are amazing and I am thrilled to have chosen him and his team.  I would highly recommend this office for the expertise and patient focus

Diane B

March 2018

I felt it important to write this review about Dr. Patrick Sullivan and his staff for many different reasons but mostly for a future potential patient who may have the same scary feelings and emotions I did when searching for the right Medical expert who I would be trusting with my cosmetic choices for upper and lower Blepharoplasty and brow lift. Facing one of the most important choices of cosmetic surgeries..I decided to place the cost of it as my last influence and went with reviews; education, back round, expertise and first impressions when we met..I took into consideration a few things..Mainly..The impeccable detail of his staff who made you feel like a friend..not a patient…Cleanliness of the office..Privacy..and with Dr. Sullivan..His consultation..He seemed more excited about what he knew he could achieve than I did and was very very confident that he could achieve the desired results..What I think I liked most was he was honest and forthright about the challenges that face some doctors and made no promises to get my business…Make no mistake..There are cheaper doctors that are in the field that will promise you desired results…Seek a consultation from others before you make this important decision..I can’t begin to tell you all how incredible my surgery made my eyes look and how it has taken years off the way I look..It is a natural look with no scars or a hint that I had this done..So many people have commented that something looks different about me..I look rested..I look awesome..My eyes are so pretty..But no one knows I did this..This is exactly how it is supposed to look and I can not tell you how happy I feel..I also feel it is very important to mention my post operative experience..I had no pain..just minor discomfort..There are no scars evident anywhere..and my heal time was basically a couple of weeks before I looked pretty normal…just amazing..so glad I did this..I highly recommend a consultation with this doctor and his staff..They were beyond professional and sensitive and just a great experience all the way around..I love my new look and it was without a doubt the best investment in my self!!!..a happy gal!-

BEAVERTAILGAL12

11 months ago

I knew for a long time that I wanted to remove the dark circles and hollow areas to my tired looking eyes. I also knew that when the time came there is only one Plastic Surgeon that I would trust….Dr Patrick Sullivan. I am now 4 months post op and the results are extraordinary. I look completely natural and refreshed. What impressed me the most was the time Dr Sullivan took on the morning of the surgery to “map out” the revisions he would make to my tired eyes. He observed, drew lines and erased and did not stop until he was satisfied. Only then did the surgery begin. And honestly, what surgeon calls you the night before to see if you have any last minute questions? A true and caring professional. His staff clearly follows his lead as their care was compassionate and they were always available for a phone call. The entire experience was excellent and I could not be happier with the results

ssulli16

1 year ago

I am a healthy, active 65-year old woman…and I had aged badly. Often, people asked me, “Are you tired?” or, worse, “Have you been ill?”. My eyes were draped by heavy, tented lids; my jawline lacked definition, and my “turkey wattle” moved back and forth when I brushed my hair! I hid beneath turtlenecks and behind scarves, but finally — with my husband’s support — decided to research Cosmetic Surgeons. It’s a big decision and I admit to being nervous, but — from my first contact forward — I have been treated to stellar service from Dr. Sullivan and his wonderful staff. The combination of Dr. Sullivan’s reputation as a surgeon and the skill and truly loving care he and his staff provided convinced me to book my surgery and I went into this experience with enthusiasm, trust, and optimism. The results have been astonishing! I want to dance every time I look in the mirror…because the woman I see reminds me a lot of…the me I wanted so badly to be.

Facial Rejuvenation

I am extremely happy with my experience and most importantly the results of my surgery with Dr. Sullivan. I look younger and much less tired than before the surgery. He really knows what he is doing and is very thorough from beginning to end. The results were natural and lovely. 

– (Realself Testimonial)

 

Dr. Sullivan and his staff treated me like a queen before, during , and after my procedure. He and his staff are eager to please. His surgical and artistic skills are the best, giving a very natural look post op. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is considering having a cosmetic procedure done

Deb Peloso

2 months ago

Each Morning I looked in the mirror and did not like what I saw. I decided it was time to do someting for myself. After some research, I found the best doctor in RI. His name is Doctor Patrick Sullivan. I made an appointment with him. Upon arriving to his office, I found that not only was he very helpful, patient, caring but his entire staff was the same. I felt like family from the very beginning until the present day and it never stop with them. They are always there when need something or just for a question. Always pleasant and very informative

I am so happy with the entire experience and would always recommend Doctor Sullivan and his staff.

N Dias

January 2018

Prior to surgery, a packet of information answering all of the possible questions I could have about what to expect after surgery and all of the dos and don’ts was presented to me.
Dr. Sullivan performed facial rejuvenation, blepharoplasty, facial fat injections and earlobe reduction on me almost three weeks ago. During that time, I found his attentiveness to my comfort and well-being to be more like that of a friend than simply an excellent plastic surgeon. I have always come away with positive, upbeat feelings from each and every appointment with Dr. Sullivan and his staff.

I am so happy with the entire experience and would always recommend Doctor Sullivan and his staff.

N Dias

January 2018

I am a little over 3 weeks post op for a mid/lower face and neck rejuvenation with Dr. Sullivan. This experience has been one of the most uplifting (haha! Pun intended!) experiences I’ve had. Dr. Sullivan and his staff have made me feel comfortable and at ease from the moment I walked into their office for a consultation. I am still healing but the results are remarkable already. Pain and bruising have been minimal. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and professional …but above all, they are kind and caring and very patient, answering all my questions thoroughly. Dr. Sullivan himself is so very personable and easy to talk to. I came here after years of hearing excellent reports and I can truly say I know he is the best plastic surgeon in the state and beyond. I am happy to have had the opportunity to improve my physical appearance by Dr. Sullivan, and it has truly done wonders for my self confidence. I am looking forward to discussing another procedure that I have always dreamed of having done, and Dr. Sullivan is my only choice for the future. I know he will do the best work and take care of me throughout the entire process. They care very much about their patients and are always there to cheer me on.

Lori Taylor

5 months ago

Its been 1yr since my procedure. Truly thankful to Dr Sullivan and his outstanding staff. Glad I researched many Dr’s in this field. Was told for yrs by many if you want the Best surgeon you have to go to NYC. So not true. The Best of the best is right here in Providence RI and that’s with Dr Patrick Sullivan

Nancy Seifert

6 months ago

Prior to surgery, a packet of information answering all of the possible questions I could have about what to expect after surgery and all of the dos and don’ts was presented to me.
Dr. Sullivan performed facial rejuvenation, blepharoplasty, facial fat injections and earlobe reduction on me almost three weeks ago. During that time, I found his attentiveness to my comfort and well-being to be more like that of a friend than simply an excellent plastic surgeon. I have always come away with positive, upbeat feelings from each and every appointment with Dr. Sullivan and his staff.
Although I still have swelling in the neck and a small amount of residual bruising, my jowls and turkey neck have disappeared, and there is more definition in my neck area. I just love my smaller ears! All of this was accomplished in a very natural-looking manner.

When all of the swelling and bruising is gone, I believe the new and improved look I will be left with will fit better with my young-at-heart 66-year old attitude!

Cheryl Bestwick

6 months ago

No pain and fabulous gain! Dr. SULLIVAN is a true artist. He manages to make you look the very best you can in very natural way. Anyone considering surgery don’t hesitate. I found there to be no pain. You are uncomfortable because of the swelling, but it’s a small price to pay for the end results. Dr. Sullivan is a warm, compassionate, extremely knowledgeable surgeon. He really cares about you as a patient. The whole procedure was amazing and the down time went by quickly. Very tolerable. His staff are a very happy group of eager to please people. His nurse, Jen is sweet, totally knowledgeable, and extremely gentle. Someone you want taking out your stitches. MY advice to anyone considering any type of cosmetic surgery is not to hesitate once you have done your research. You will look great and have no regrets!

Sandra Ruggiero

9 months ago

I came across Dr. Sullivan as i was researching thread-lift procedures. Initially i was unaware of his outstanding reputation as a plastic surgeon, in state, regionally and nationally.

I met with him and his staff multiple times before the procedure. Dr. Sullivan and his staff were outstanding in every way, professional, efficient, friendly, caring and accomodating. Every time i came away feeling extremely confident and comfortable about the procedure and Dr. Sullivan’s expertise and artistry.

I had the procedure, a thread lift with lipo-suction and fat injection, about 3 months ago. Recovery was uneventful (in a good way) and I am extremely happy with the result, very natural looking and subtle.

This was my first experience with plastic surgery of any kind. I am not sure i would have had the very high level of confidence i did going into the procedure if i had been with another plastic surgeon. Dr. Sullivan’s reputation is well deserved, not just as a professional and an artist, but as a doctor who is warm, caring and compassionate. I would highly recommend him and this procedure to anyone who is considering it.”

Kim Ziegelmayer

10 months ago

My experience with Dr. Sullivan has been perfect from start to finish. I had interviewed several well known plastic surgeons over the years and never felt comfortable in going forward with facial rejuvenation. On my first visit to meet Dr. Sullivan and before I left his office, I signed a contract and set up a date for surgery. I was 100% confident in Dr. Sullivan, his skill, his artistic eye, and his experience . The results are very natural, and I am more than happy that I found Dr. Sullivan.

I experienced the highest of professional service and care both from the office staff and the surgical team. Every detail of this journey has been given a great deal of thought and attention which resulted in my feeling secure and safe and comfortable. The recovery was remarkable. I followed all of the detailed, clear instructions I was given. The surgery and the recovery were painless. I never doubted for one moment my decision to go forward with this surgery. I feel fortunate to have met Dr. Sullivan and to have had the fantastic care and attention from his special staff.

I am 73 years old and feel very much younger. I look rested and natural and no one realizes that I had a face lift. They simply complement my appearance. I had my surgery in Dec. 2016.

Mary Boyer

1 year ago

I am writing to let everyone know that I had facial rejuvenation surgery with Dr. Sullivan, and I could not be more, PLEASED, EXCITED, HAPPY, CONFIDENT, MORE THAN SATISFIED, with my results!!!! I look like myself, BUT a younger version! My results are so natural, no one at work, or any of my five sisters were the wiser! I urge anyone considering a “refreshed natural look”, to visit Dr. Sullivan, and will make myself available to you, if you need a “patient perspective”.

P.S. Staff, office, everything about the practice is excellent!”-

Heidi Canonico

1 year ago

I have been a patient of Dr. Sullivan’s for twenty years and have had several procedures during those years, the most recent, facial rejuvenation. What you can expect from Dr. Sullivan and his team. The process: methodical, fastidious and creative. No cookie cutter looks from Dr. Sullivan. You will emerge looking like yourself only better! The team: professional, knowledgeable, efficient and pleasant. The result: impeccable and natural.

Thank you to Dr. Sullivan and his extraordinary team for taking such good care of me over the years!

Olive Dog

1 year ago

My experience exceeded beyond my expectations. I am very pleased with my results, I highly recommend Dr. Sullivan! He is the best !!!!

Dale Zanoria

1 year ago

Over the past 12 years, I have had 3 procedures with Dr. Sullivan, the most recently, three weeks ago, facial rejuvenation . My experience as in the past was exceptional. The staff, nurses ,the private duty nurse that spent the night with me were caring, professional and met my every need. The week of my surgery, an article in the Providence Journal coincidently, was about facial rejuvenation and explained the experiences of a patient that travelled from the West coast as well as the expertise of Dr. Sullivan which validated the choices I have made in choosing Dr. Sullivan. I could not be happier with the outcome; minimal discomfort and down time and in just 2 weeks, back to work with a fresh, natural look .Anyone considering any rejuvenation procedure should meet with Dr. Sullivan,, all your question, concerns and expectations will be answered . I have been in the health care field for decades, and have never met a more talented, professional or caring physician.

Elayne Byrne

1 year ago

I can’t say it enough – if you’re looking to get plastic surgery done or even thinking about it, Dr. Sullivan is THE BEST AND ONLY CHOICE.

My experience with Dr. Sullivan and his WONDERFUL team was extraordinary and exceeded all expectations, from my initial consultation, throughout the surgical process, and post-op.

I would recommend him over and over again to everyone and anyone that asks.

Don’t wait, don’t look elsewhere, go and schedule your appointment with Dr. Sullivan today!!!”-

Christine Kassis

1 year ago

Dr. Sullivan is truly an amazing artist! I will be forever grateful to him for giving me back my youth with my facial rejuvenation. When I looked in the mirror previously, the face I saw was tired and old – people would tell me I looked tired or I looked like I wasn’t feeling well. That face did not represent what I felt inside! I felt young and vibrant! My husband and I say “we have never grown up” and love to have a good time; but yet that face in the mirror said otherwise. Now everything is in sync. My first meeting/consultation with Dr. Sullivan and I couldn’t wait to have the surgery!! That is how confident and comfortable my husband and I were with him and his team. So thorough and efficient and kind and caring as well as professional and so willing to help! I love to run in to people that I haven’t seen in a couple of years and they can’t get over “how great I look” yet they don’t know what is different about me. (Besides the glow I always have now thanks to Dr. Sullivan!) No one can tell I have had facial rejuvenation as he is able to keep the look natural but yet get rid of all the tell-tale signs of aging. The office staff makes you feel like part of their family and that you are the most important patient. I would and will highly recommend him to anyone! I would not think twice about having any type of plastic surgery done by him. I love the way I feel and look now. That alone is priceless!!

Monica Gordon

1 year ago

Dr sullivan and his staff were wonderful..he is a very talented physician and is a true artist. very meticulous and thorough, as well as kind and compassionate. after facial rejuvenation, i can wear my hair up for the first time in years and show my jawline..people feel i look rested and years younger, but not that i had “something done”. it’s a very natural look. he is extremely skilled.

Virginia Chapin-Sheff

1 year ago

Dr. Sullivan and crew was absolutely wonderful and couldn’t have been better! They all were able to help me out while I was living in Tokyo, Japan. I couldn’t find a surgeon through out the Tokyo area for months and then I came across Dr. Sullivan’s information. I immediately reach out to the office, hoping that they would be able to accommodate my needs, and they responded right away. Not only was I able to communicate back and forth via email, but I was able to have my consultation over Skype and have a conversation with Dr. Sullivan about the procedure and being able to set up a surgery date upon my arrival in the states. I felt more than comfortable with choosing him and his team for this procedure because they were always there when I had any questions all the way from Japan. And once my surgery day came, everything went better than expected. I am MORE THAN PLEASED with my results, and beyond happy that I chose him and his team. As mentioned before they are more than helpful, especially with living overseas. And my final results are amazing, Dr. Sullivan made me come out with much more confidence! If you are considering a breast augmentation you can’t go wrong with him and his team!

Thank you again for everything!!!!

Elizabeth Dear

1 year ago

I recently went for a consultation with Dr. Sullivan and his assistant Beth and could not have been more pleased with the meeting. I felt completely at ease speaking to them about the procedure and my concerns and their professional attitudes and gracious personalities really made me feel comfortable in pursuing the procedure. I look forward to being a patient of Dr. Sullivan and his staff and know that I will be very happy with the results. Dr. Sullivan and his staff are a credit to the medical profession!

Victoria Kenyon

1 year ago

Great doctor….. Great staff…… Amazing results! If you ever wonder if all surgeons are are the same, you haven’t met Dr. Sullivan

Leeann Walsh

1 year ago

After careful consideration and looking into various alternatives I decided to go with Dr. Sullivan for my facial rejuvenation. I couldn’t be happier with the results of the surgery. I found Dr. Sullivan and his staff made the entire experience a pleasure. They were extremely responsive to my care. This started with the initial consultation. Dr. Sullivan was very informative as he explained what areas could be treated and how he would go about making corrections. He was very honest in what could and could not be done and set a realistic expectation of results.  His cost proposal was presented as a total cost.  Other doctors had given me partial prices and suggested there would be other costs but weren’t specific as too what those costs might be.
I had the surgery the first of December.  It was amazing to watch Dr. Sullivan as he prepared me for surgery. It was as if he was an artist preparing to paint a masterpiece.  His focus was entirely on how he expected the outcome to be.  The procedure took several hours and recovery included an overnight stay with a private nurse.  Again, the entire focus was on my care and well-being.
I am so pleased with the results.  I had always looked perpetually tired.  Now I look more vibrant and my self confidence has improved significantly. I am so thankful for Dr. Sullivan and his staff. They made this decision truly delightful and the investment was worth every nickel

Jim C

Dr Sullivan’s staff was extremely friendly and professional. They answered all of my questions and concerns clearly and concisely. The treatment I received from Dr Sullivan himself was no different. They were always on time with my appointments with little to no wait time and the appointments themselves were usually fairly quick. I couldn’t be happier with the experience and the results

Justine T

I was very pleased with my consultation with Dr. Sullivan and his staff. Everyone was so patient and kind. I am looking forward to my future procedure

Lisa Jacques

I have had the most satisfying experience under the care of Dr. Sullivan and his talented staff. I have been an RN for over 4 decades and wasn’t ready to spend the next several decades looking less-than-pleased with my appearance.
My Morning Face was grim ! Now, I am delighted to see the “girl” in the mirror, refreshed and content. I am very thankful to the doctor and his staff for lifting my spirits as well as my skin !-

Jane Flatley

The best surgeons are NOT in NYC .
Dr. Patrick Sullivan is the best surgeon in the country! He is a highly skilled caring person . His level of expertise is unparalleled. You will be in the best hands. I have had enough procedures with him to tell you this with all honesty

Ida L.

I came across Dr. Sullivan as i was researching thread-lift procedures. Initially i was unaware of his outstanding reputation as a plastic surgeon, in state, regionally and nationally. I met with him and his staff multiple times before the procedure. Dr. Sullivan and his staff were outstanding in every way, professional, efficient, friendly, caring and accommodating. Every time i came away feeling extremely confident and comfortable about the procedure and Dr. Sullivan’s expertise and artistry. I had the procedure, a thread lift with lipo-suction and fat injection, about 3 months ago. Recovery was uneventful (in a good way) and I am extremely happy with the result, very natural looking and subtle. This was my first experience with plastic surgery of any kind. I am not sure i would have had the very high level of confidence i did going into the procedure if i had been with another plastic surgeon. Dr. Sullivan’s reputation is well deserved, not just as a professional and an artist, but as a doctor who is warm, caring and compassionate. I would highly recommend him and this procedure to anyone who is considering it. You can see from the before and after photos that the nasolabial folds are pretty much gone. What is harder to see in these photographs but is very visible to me is that my jowls are reduced to almost nothing! I am very happy i decided to do this procedure.

Rhody8155

Like everyone on this site, I approached what I described as a “lower face lift” with great trepidation. Dr. Sullivan had been recommended to me by a friend who is a colleague of Dr. Sullivan’s. While his bedside manner, office staff and follow-up care were all wonderful, it is the result that ultimately matters the most. I am 63 years old, and had been wanting to do this for at least 5 years. I could never work up the courage or justify spending this amount of money on vanity. In the year that has passed since my procedure, I have seen the results improve gradually, as Dr. Sullivan said they would. The best part, to me, is how natural my appearance is. I see great improvement in the areas of my lower face that discouraged me the most. I never saw the “pulled” appearance that so concerned me beforehand. I am fair skinned and a “bruiser,” and my recovery time reflected this. It required a great deal of patience and trust that I would eventually see my results. I stayed out of circulation for at least 8 weeks, by choice. Glad I planned for that, as I did not share my experience with anyone but very close family. Dr. Sullivan’s fees are higher that others in the general vicinity, but in my experience was worth it.-

OCIE54

I’m a 51 year old male who recently had a facelift performed by Patrick Sullivan. The Sullivan team has this procedure and patient care down to a science. The recovery went exactly as it should have, with minimal discomfort and no complications. Prior to surgery I had concerns that I would have noticeable scars in front my ears and would have a lot of downtime from work and social activities. While I had some bruising and swelling, as expected, the incisions in front of my ears were hardly noticeable. Using eyeglasses and a concealer to cover the fading bruises, I was able to return to work 13 days post-op without raising suspicions. Within several weeks I was engaged in social activities and light exercise. My return to normal was gradual and with a much improved look. Several month out, the incisions are so well hidden, there is no way for anyone to tell that I had surgery. I am so grateful for Dr. Sullivan’s excellent work and for the professional care his team provided throughout the process. If you are considering facial surgery and want natural, excellent results, Dr. Sullivan is your go-to surgeon.

sfranco175

Having any type of surgery done, especially to the face, is not something to be taken lightly. I did lots of research but knew that ultimately I would choose Dr. Patrick Sullivan. His reputation and experience is second to none and he is well known and respected within the industry.
From the minute you meet him and his wonderful staff, you feel so very comfortable. Dr. Sullivan is kind, thoughtful, patient and most concerned about giving you the best possible outcome. I never felt rushed and he answered all my many questions. Having cosmetic surgery is so much more than just the procedure; you need to feel a level of trust and caring. After all, you cannot hide your face the way you can with other body parts. The aftercare is just as important and sometimes more so, especially when you are having one of those emotional meltdown “moments”.

From the phone call the night before the surgery, to the beautiful flowers waiting for me when I got home to the daily follow up phone calls, Dr. Sullivan (and his staff) were there every step of the way checking in on me, answering any and all questions and concerns with the utmost patience. You would have thought I was their only patient.
Dr. Sullivan’s caring and professional team, especially Katie and Jenny, were THE best. They were so supportive, understanding and honest. Whenever I asked a question or had a concern their explanations and what to expect were always spot on; another reason to go to someone with lots of experience. I cannot say enough about how wonderful and caring they were.

My surgery went well and I am very, very happy with the results. Dr. Sullivan truly is an artist. He is meticulous, especially with his stitches, you would be hard pressed to see any scars and I wear my hair very short. The outcome was exactly what I asked for, natural only better. My jowls and turkey neck are gone and I now have a defined jaw line. No one was the wiser but I feel so much better, I no longer hate looking in the mirror. There’s no avoiding getting older, but looking and feeling older don’t have to naturally follow.

If you are contemplating having any type of cosmetic surgery, by all means do plenty of research, it will only confirm that Dr. Sullivan and his team of highly trained professionals are the best. You will be thrilled with the results and will have no doubt that you are in the best possible hands.
A very happy and grateful patient

sfranco175

At nearly two weeks post op for upper and lower facial rejuvenation and eyelid surgery I could not be more pleased with the results I am seeing or the superlative care I received from Dr. Patrick Sullivan and his staff. I entered the process full of anxiety and questions. While I wanted to address the loose skin on my neck as well as other concerns, I was terribly afraid of looking “overdone” and no longer looking like myself. My husband, a physician of many years, strongly recommended I meet with Dr. Sullivan and his confidence was not misplaced. Our initial consultation was relaxed and very informative. From there we continued the conversation until I was fully informed of my choices and comfortable with the procedures selected. The highly personal level of attention and care continued with thorough and anticipatory preoperative preparation and teaching. No detail was overlooked as we entered into the partnership of achieving a successful result. Dr. Sullivan and his staff were available at any time to answer questions and calm last-minute jitters. His call the evening before surgery was especially reassuring. I spent the night following surgery at the overnight recovery center in the care of Dr. Sullivan’s private duty nurse, Grace, and left there the following morning believing she is heaven sent. Her calm, soothing presence was matched by her tremendous experience and competence. By informing me in advance of everything she did and of everything that I should expect, Grace provided me with a much-appreciated sense of confidence and control. I owe much of my satisfaction with the experience to her expert care. Once home, the extensive preop teaching I had received, frequent follow up office visits, and phone call check ins by Dr. Sullivan made for a smooth early recovery period. At the office, his nurse, Kim, expertly administered incision care and carefully answered myriad questions. At this milestone, I am beginning to see what Dr. Sullivan was able to envision and – by his vast skill and artistry – effect. My fears about the ability to achieve a lovely, natural appearing outcome have been replaced by the joy of looking into the mirror and seeing a happy and refreshed looking me!

At 67 I am 8 weeks out from a full facial rejuvenation. Though recovery took longer than a few weeks I am VERY pleased with the result and the extraordinary support from dr sullivan and his staff. He delivered exactly what he said he could do and did so expertly and with sensitivity. I was most concerned that I not have the telltale freakish windswept frozen look that is a giveaway. I hoped to look more like the self I have been most of my adulthood,, I wasn’t seeking youthful beauty but a less haggard look minus jowls primarily. Dr sullivan was clear about what he could take care of and what he could not . He did not try to talk me into “work” that might not be appropriate in my case ((dermabrasion ) though could be for others. He was highly recommended to me by my primary care doctor and an out of state plastic surgeon familiar with his reputation. . It is an expensive experience but one I have had no second thoughts about having had done. I look like a refreshed and enhanced version of myself – a subtle but noticeable improvement .

4 weeks post surgery and i am extremely pleased with my results. Dr. Sullivan and his staff are exceptional. From day one I’ve been treated with the utmost care and compassion i could ever imagine. Dr. Sullivan is brilliant in his field and knows exactly what i needed. He takes the time to really evaluate his patient and gives each one very personal attention. He believes in natural approaches to body rejuvenation and will only suggest what he believes will produce truly beautiful results. His staff is very personable and knowledgeable and i feel like they sincerely care about me…like a good friend. I am extremely satisfied with my pre and post op care and results and he is my definite choice for any future work i have done. I find it hard to believe that anyone could ever have a negative experience with this doctor or his staff. Thank you Dr. Sullivan, Jenny, Kim and your entire staff for making this such a positive experience for me.

Gynecomastia

Dr. Sullivan and his whole team are a godsend! I was very very very apprehensive to undergo plastic surgery for something I’d lived with for years – gynecomastia. Being the all-natural type, I shunned the idea entirely. I thought diet and exercise were my only hope, but still I felt little results there. Dr. Sullivan was so reassuring and helped me come to the choice that this is just another tool in the tool kit of loving one’s self. You wouldn’t not wear glasses would you, if your vision wasn’t correct? Why would you live hating a physical part of you? I can’t believe it took me this long to have my excess breast tissue looked at by a doctor. The procedure was insanely easy, recovery was a breeze, and the price was very manageable, worth every penny and second. I’m truly surprised by how much more confident I feel, and this in turn has actually gotten me to eat better and be a better person. I’m going to miss going to follow up visits, the staff remembers the most minute details you share with them, it feels like a family! If you out there are reading this, go meet them, asap!! Thank you, Dr. Sullivan!

–  (Realself Testimonial)

 

The experience I had with Dr. Sullivan and his staff was phenomenal. I had gone to two other plastic surgeons in Boston prior to Meeting with Dr. Sullivan. From the initial consultation I knew that this was the Surgeon I wanted for the procedure. Gynecomastia is something I’ve had to deal with since I was a teenager and has had a significantly negative psychological impact on my life growing up and as an adult. Any man that has this disorder and is affected psychologically by it, should consider this surgery. The discomfort was significantly less than I personally expected after the surgery. I work in the law enforcement field and was able to return a week after the surgery. The results were amazing without any scarring or draining involved. The other surgeons wanted to remove skin and required draining shortly after the surgery. I cannot locate the incision and after only two weeks my chest looks like that of a normal male chest. I am extremely happy already with the results with only two weeks since the surgery and I have been told there is some swelling that will continue to go down. This procedure was a life changing moment that was worth doing, especially with someone like Dr. Sullivan that understands the patient and the procedure.

Robert G

Dr Sullivan’s staff was extremely friendly and professional. They answered all of my questions and concerns clearly and concisely. The treatment I received from Dr Sullivan himself was no different. They were always on time with my appointments with little to no wait time and the appointments themselves were usually fairly quick. I couldn’t be happier with the experience and the results

Shnider

2 months ago

The experience I had with Dr. Sullivan and his staff was phenomenal. I had gone to two other plastic surgeons in Boston prior to Meeting with Dr. Sullivan. From the initial consultation I knew that this was the Surgeon I wanted for the procedure. Gynecomastia is something I’ve had to deal with since I was a teenager and has had a significantly negative psychological impact on my life growing up and as an adult. Any man that has this disorder and is affected psychologically by it, should consider this surgery. The discomfort was significantly less than I personally expected after the surgery. I work in the law enforcement field and was able to return a week after the surgery. The results were amazing without any scarring or draining involved. The other surgeons wanted to remove skin and required draining shortly after the surgery. I cannot locate the incision and after only two weeks my chest looks like that of a normal male chest. I am extremely happy already with the results with only two weeks since the surgery and I have been told there is some swelling that will continue to go down. This procedure was a life changing moment that was worth doing, especially with someone like Dr. Sullivan that understands the patient and the procedure

Giron R.

2 years ago

Liposuction

It has been a little over 6 months since Dr. Sullivan performed liposuction on my full thighs, hips, sides, and flanks. My results are absolutely amazing! He was the only person I went to consult with because I knew I wanted the best. I read every review on him and it’s all true. You don’t need to look any further! I am currently fitting into a size 2 and wearing yoga pants for the first time. My only regret is that I waited this long. Like many, I was nervous about the downtime and potential contour issues that can happen when it isn’t done properly. Here’s the truth, the downtime is really only a day (day of surgery). The days that proceed (maybe two weeks) you feel like you did 500 squats and lunges but that’s it. You carry on with your day and just feel a bit sore. As far as the contour issues, I have none! Why? Because I ponied up the money and went to the best. His prices are actually reasonable considering how good he his. Dr. Sullivan also is surrounded by the best staff. In particular his nurse Kim and his patient coordinator/ nurse Katie.

– Fritz (Realself Testimonial)

 

I had liposuction performed on my hips, inner/outer thigh, flanks, and abdomen a year ago. My results are truly amazing! I have thigh gap and am wearing clothes I never thought I’d fit in again. I also just sat with him again to discuss a small mid face lift with fat transfer. Without hesitation I am moving forward with that procedure in a few weeks. His staff is incredibly welcoming and Dr. Sullivan is very sweet natured and kind.

2 months ago

Deciding to have plastic surgery was a very long and complicated process for me. Dr. Sullivan and his staff were extremely patient, informative, kind and welcoming during this process. Being 8 weeks post-op, I can say without hesitation that Dr. Sullivan is the best in the business. His work, care and results far exceeded my expectations. I am so thrilled that I found Dr. Sullivan and decided to proceed with surgery. Surgery under Dr. Sullivan’s care has been life changing and improved my quality of life immensely.

2 months ago

Mommy Makeover

I have been a patient of Dr. Patrick Sullivan for 6 months. In February 2018, I had a “Mommy Makeover.” This included specifically, a breast lift with augmentation, mini tummy tuck and liposuction of the hips, flank and back. I met with Dr. Sullivan in November 2017 and immediately felt comfortable speaking with him. I told him of my concerns and we worked toward a plan specific to my body. I had spent many years after the births of my children working hard to regain any semblance of the body I once had. But, because of two c-sections, which left me with the dreaded “shelf”, I just couldn’t seem to get to where I wanted. My breasts were also asymmetrical and less full than they used to be. Dr. Sullivan’s years of experience allowed him to propose the best course of treatments for me. My surgical experience was phenomenal. My husband and I arrived at the private surgical suite and were immediately greeted and began the process of the day. This is when Dr. Sullivan’s true mastery of his craft was displayed. He spent about an hour marking my body for the surgery. After that, we were ready. I climbed onto the table, had some of the nice sedation and woke up in recovery. I had the same two nurses all day (pre and post op). They really helped ease some of the anxiety I felt prior to a major surgery. After surgery, another nurse brought me to a private recovery suite and stayed the night with me. She was very helpful in getting me started in tracking medications and how to move with the least effort and discomfort. My recovery has been amazing. I am so happy with my results I’ve been able to see so far. But, even more, I’m so happy I chose Dr. Sullivan for this life changing event. His staff is wonderful and always available to answer questions. He is so very attentive and has called me numerous times to see how I’m doing. The process was flawless – every bit of information or paperwork that I needed was given to me before I even knew I needed it. I can’t say enough about Dr. Sullivan’s artistry and his staff’s preparation for their patients. I am so grateful to each and every one of them for all they’ve done for me.

3 months ago

Dr Sullivan and his entire staff were amazing. It was scary for me to move forward with this surgery but they made it comfortable and supported me the whole way through. Great results and I would not hesitate to come back to his office in the future.

3 months ago

Mommy makeover As a physician I found out about Dr. Patrick Sullivan by references within the medical community in Rhode Island. I did see other doctors in consultation but I felt Dr. Sullivan was the best. Dr. Sullivan is extremely smart, experienced, very meticulous and detail-oriented. I think those are the essential qualifications to look for in a surgeon. I read many stories online of surgeries going wrong. I am not saying that anybody can guarantee a complication-free recovery, but I think looking for a surgeon with skills and professionalism can help a lot. If you want a job well done, I think Dr. Sullivan should be on your list of doctors to see. The first time I met Dr. Sullivan he took time to ask questions about my life and my background. He listened to my expectations regarding body image. Then he provided me with his opinion on what was surgically possible in my case. Seen the almost final results now I can say I think he has great taste when it comes to body proportions and I am glad I followed his suggestions. Dr. Sullivan’s office is impeccably clean and his staff is beyond attentive. I called Jenny with questions many times before and after booking the surgery date since I didn’t want to leave any detail behind. She was always kind and helpful. Dr. Sullivan’s nurses are dedicated and knowledgeable. Kim assisted me in every step of the way and gave me great advice on fast recovery. The doctor’s office provided me with paperwork that was detailed and understandable about the risks of the surgery, the possible complications and the guidelines on preoperative medications and instructions. On the day of the surgery I went to the operating room in Dudley Street and the personnel there was kind and understanding. I particularly requested to have my anesthesia done by Dr. Heather Panaro after recommendations and I didn’t regret it since everything went really smooth. The nurses in recovery were very patient towards me and didn’t hesitate to stay after hours until I felt better from my nausea. After the surgery I had priority to be seen by the doctor given my recent postoperative status and they allowed me to use an alternative entrance for privacy purposes. I think plastic surgery is extremely risky and dependent on the experience and the skills of the doctor. The job that Dr. Sullivan did on me is a work of art beyond my expectations, from the size of the implant he ended up choosing intraoperatively to the appearance and symmetry of the areola reduction, to the appearance of the scars. I followed the instructions they gave me in the office and had no problems or complications.

5 months ago

Rhinoplasty

I had interviewed a few other plastic surgeons before meeting with Dr. Sullivan and it quickly became clear that he was not just the best choice, but the only one I would consider for my rhinoplasty. It started with his staff even before I met the doctor; they were welcoming, calming, and professional. With Dr. Sullivan and staff your surgery will be handled on a personal level by the staff, from booking, financing, pre-op, and post-op and that means SO much when choosing a doctor because you’re choosing the staff too!

Doctor Sullivan is personable, attentive, and a very skillful, experienced plastic surgeon. When it came time for my rhinoplasty, I had zero fears (and that’s hard to do for me!). Pre-surgery the nurse made me very comfortable and we laughed a little; and when I came out of surgery I was greeted by the same nurse- yes! That makes a huge difference! I saw a familiar face as soon as I was coming out from anesthesia. This is staff that stays with you.

Now let me tell you about my results! My nose is absolutely, perfectly the way I wanted it. It looks so natural that strangers would never know and friends barely noticed. Is it a compliment that friends barely notice? Absolutely. It means that despite having a major surgery that changed the shape of my nose, Dr. Sullivan kept the aesthetic of my face so I still look like me. My father said it best when he told me post-op, “This is the nose you were supposed to have.” There is no higher compliment.
Everything about my experience with Dr. Sullivan was positive. I highly recommend him if you are considering surgery

Hannah H

5 months ago

I got work done by Dr. Patrick Sullivan approximately one year ago and it was one of the best decisions of my life! Not only is Dr. Sullivan extremely knowledgeable and caring but his staff is as well. I would highly recommend going to Dr. Sullivan if you ever plan on getting any work done. I would absolutely get this procedure done again as long as Dr. Sullivan and his amazing staff are there to do it. Great people and a great experience all around!!”

Cassandra Cavallaro

January 2016

The experience I had with Dr. Sullivan and his staff was phenomenal. I had gone to two other plastic surgeons in Boston prior to Meeting with Dr. Sullivan. From the initial consultation I knew that this was the Surgeon I wanted for the procedure. Gynecomastia is something I’ve had to deal with since I was a teenager and has had a significantly negative psychological impact on my life growing up and as an adult. Any man that has this disorder and is affected psychologically by it, should consider this surgery. The discomfort was significantly less than I personally expected after the surgery. I work in the law enforcement field and was able to return a week after the surgery. The results were amazing without any scarring or draining involved. The other surgeons wanted to remove skin and required draining shortly after the surgery. I cannot locate the incision and after only two weeks my chest looks like that of a normal male chest. I am extremely happy already with the results with only two weeks since the surgery and I have been told there is some swelling that will continue to go down. This procedure was a life changing moment that was worth doing, especially with someone like Dr. Sullivan that understands the patient and the procedure.

angeldog123

January 2016

Dr. Sullivan is the best of the best. I have been wanting this surgery since before high school. I’ve been to see him multiple times and finally decided to go for it after I turned 30. I told him I wanted to still look like me, but I hated the bump and crookedness of my nose. He did an amazing job. No one notices I have had any work done but I feel SO much more confident. I used to worry about angles in pictures and insecure about the way I looked from certain angles. After the surgery, my bigger fear was that people would notice or think I would look different, but Dr. Sullivan listened to everything I asked and it looks completely natural, like myself, but better!!!! His staff has been incredible and Katie, his nurse, is the best. They make you feel right at home and answer all of your crazy, anxiety risen questions. I can’t recommend Dr. Sullivan and his staff more. I only wish I had done it sooner

providenceri1

Getting surgery done by Dr. Sullivan was one of the best decisions of my life. Dr. Sullivan along with his staff are incredibly caring and knowledgeable experts. They truly care about your experince and make you comfortable every step of the way. If you are ever looking to get work done such as rhinoplasty I highly recommend going to Dr. Patrick Sullivan. I love the result I got and would absolutely do it again thanks to Dr. Sullivan and his amazing staff.

1 year ago

Schedule a Consultation